Thanks for taking the time to visit our website. Here you can find information about upcoming percussion events in California. There are also links to current and past chapter newsletters with descriptions of past events and communication from the chapter board.

We would like for the calendar to reflect the many different types of percussion related events taking place in our state - percussion ensemble performances, master classes, clinics, studio or solo recitals, drum circles, you name it!

If you would like to add your event to the calendar please email the info (date, time, location, cost) to our chapter secretary Sarah Basiletti at sebasiletti@gmail.com.

To view the calendar, scroll to the bottom of this page or click the link above to the Chapter Calendar.

Winners of the 2018 CA Percussive Arts Society Solo and Ensemble Competition

JHS Chamber Ensembles

U Music

HS Chamber Ensembles

1st - Clovis West HS

2nd - San Marcos HS "C"

3rd - Central HS Chamber Ensemble

College Ensembles

1st – Fresno State

2nd – Fresno Pacific

3rd – University of the Pacific

HS Duos

1st – Clovis North HS (Richard Lulejian and Daniel Neufeld)

2nd – University HS (Amanda Huene and Lauren Main)

3rd – Clovis HS (Peyton Anderson and Juliana Reeves)

College Duos

1st – Fresno State (Alec Rodriguez and Amanda Steinhauer)

2nd – San Jose State (John Gilchrist and Patrick McCaffrey)

3rd – University of the Pacific (Andrew Cardwell and Tyler Golding)

College Mallet Solo

1st – Shota Otaguro

2nd – Patrick McCaffrey

3rd – Lok Man Lei

HS Mallet Solo

1st – Darrin Cheng

2nd – Robbie Darling

3rd – Erin Lin

JHS Mallet Solo

1st – Austin Xiang

2nd – Bowen Hu

3rd – Irene Lin

College Snare Solo

1st – Sean Clark

2nd – William Chinn

3rd – Robert Kutz

HS Snare Solo

1st – Robbie Darling

2nd – Sebastian Delgado

3rd – Lauren Main

JHS Snare Solo

1st – Larry Shi

2nd – Sophie Lin

3rd – Ryan Hemman

College Timpani

1st – Sean Clark

2nd – Anthony Gilleland

3rd – Samuel Hernandez

HS Timpani

1st – Robbie Darling

2nd – Gabriel Tseng

3rd – Erin Lin

JHS Timpani

1st – Irene Lin

2nd – David Hsieh

3rd – Sophie Lin

College Multiple Percussion

1st – Oliver Gagnier

2nd – Regine Abad

3rd – Charles Wanderscheid

Like us on Facebook

​  https://d1z22zla46lb9g.cloudfront.net/image/2743793033